Future Projects

Once I have To Be a Wife published, I will finish The Wild in Wyoming Series. This is a four-book series of novellas that takes place in the same rental cabin in Thermopolis Wyoming for each book. Book 1 is finished except for one final proofread.

Book 1 – Wonderland

Sophie receives a text from her boyfriend while at work. He’s moving out, leaving her, leaving her for another woman, been having an affair for the last year…

Her boss makes her take some vacation time, a couple of weeks. Sophie sees a tourist commercial on TV for Wyoming.  On the spur of the moment, she rents a cabin and buys a plane ticket out of Chicago for a week to be alone, totally alone for some much-needed time to reflect and make some life decisions. She wants to get away from everything and everyone for Christmas.

Arriving at the quint, postcard cabin in the mountains surrounded by forest and nothing else is the perfect place to get over Rick. Until the cabin owner, Sheriff Ron Owen gets stranded on her doorstep in the middle of a blizzard.

Book 2 – Spring Fever

Ron is ecstatic when Sophie calls three months later, asking if the cabin is free for Easter weekend. He has the cabin cleaned, orders flowers, and his friend Chuck agrees to fly to Casper and pick Sophie up in his private jet. It’s looking like a great weekend ahead until the townsfolk get involved.

Book 3 – Highly Explosive

Sophie can’t stay away from Ron, and the next time a 3-day weekend comes around, she returns to the cabin for the 4th of July. Ron is catching feelings, and Sophie is falling for him too. They live so far apart, in different worlds, and neither can just pack up and leave home.

Book 4 – Bumps in the night

When Sophie calls for a return trip for Halloween, Ron is determined this will be the last time they separate. Who will give up everything to be with the other? This will have a happily ever after ending.

The Box For The Series